Depending on your host's cancellation policy
If you cancel a booking after your host confirms, the amount refunded is subject to your host's cancellation policy when your trip was booked and how close to the trip you are at the time of cancellation.
In rare cases, you may be eligible for a full refund if you had to cancel because of an extenuating circumstance.
What if the host hasn't accepted yet?
As long as your booking hasn't been accepted by the host, you won't be charged for the booking if you cancel it.
I want to cancel
A booking is officially canceled when the guest clicks the cancellation button on the Trips page, which can be found in Profile Icon (on the top right hand corner) > Trips > View More > Cancel Booking.